Civic geography DIAKOPTO (Municipality) EGIALIA - GTP - Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "DIAKOPTO Municipality EGIALIA".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Diakopton

The Municipality of Diakopton was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 12 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Ano Diakopton,
2. Diakopton,
3. Eleon,
4. Eliki,
5. Zachloritika,
6. Katholikon,
7. Kerynia,
8. Mamoussia,
9. Nikoleika,
10. Rizomylos,
11. Rodia,
12. Trapeza.
Municipality seat is Diakopto, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 7023 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures