Civic geography SITIA (Municipality) LASSITHI - GTP + Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "SITIA Municipality LASSITHI".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Sitia

The Municipality of Sitia was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 18 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of:
1. Sitia
and the former communities of:
1. Agios Georgios,
2. Achladia,
3. Exo Mouliana,
4. Katsidonion,
5. Krya,
6. Lastros,
7. Maronia,
8. Messa Mouliana,
9. Myrsini,
10. Piskokefalon,
11. Presos,
12. Roussa Eklissia,
13. Skopi,
14. Stavromenos,
15. Sfaka,
16. Tourloti,
17. Chamezion.
Municipality seat is Sitia, city of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 13701 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures