Civic geography OROPEDIO LASSITHIOU (Municipality) LASSITHI - GTP - Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "OROPEDIO LASSITHIOU Municipality LASSITHI".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Oropedio Lassithiou

The Municipality of Oropedio Lassithiou was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 11 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Avrakontes,
2. Agios Georgios,
3. Agios Konstantinos,
4. Kaminakion,
5. Kato Metochion,
6. Lagou,
7. Marmaketon,
8. Messa Lassithion,
9. Plati,
10. Tzermiadon,
11. Psychron.
Municipality seat is Tzermiado, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 4220 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures