Civic geography KALAMBAKA (Municipality) TRIKALA - GTP - Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "KALAMBAKA Municipality TRIKALA".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Kalambaka

The Municipality of Kalambaka was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 9 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of:
1. Kalambaka
and the former communities of:
1. Avra,
2. Vlachada,
3. Diava,
4. Kastrakion,
5. Krya Vryssi,
6. Megali Kerassea,
7. Orthovounion,
8. Sarakina.
Municipality seat is Kalambaka, city of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 10916 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures