gtp logo

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography  for wider area of: "ARGOS Municipality ARGOLIS" .

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Argos

ARGOS (Municipality) ARGOLIS
The Municipality of Argos was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 9 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of
1. Argos
and the former communities of:
1. Dalamanara,
2. Ellinikon,
3. Hera,
4. Inachos,
5. Kefalarion,
6. Kourtakion,
7. Laloukas,
8. Pyrgela.
Municipality seat is Argos, city of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 27102 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!
Greek Travel Pages: A bible for Tourism professionals. Buy online

Ferry Departures