Civic geography TEGEA (Municipality) ARCADIA - GTP + Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "TEGEA Municipality ARCADIA".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Tegea

The Municipality of Tegea was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 16 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Alea,
2. Vounon,
3. Garea,
4. Episkopi,
5. Kamarion,
6. Kandalos,
7. Kerassitsa,
8. Lithovounion,
9. Magoula,
10. Manthyrea,
11. Mavrikion,
12. Rizes,
13. Stadion,
14. Stringos,
15. Tzivas,
16. Psili Vryssi.
Municipality seat is Stadio, village of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 4539 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures