Civic geography LAMIA (Municipality) FTHIOTIDA - GTP - Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "LAMIA Municipality FTHIOTIDA".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Lamia

The Municipality of Lamia was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 13 Municipal Districts, he former municipality of:
1. Lamia
and the former communities of:
1. Agia Paraskevi,
2. Anthili,
3. Divri,
4. Thermopyles,
5. Kalamakion,
6. Komma,
7. Kostalexis,
8. Lygaria,
9. Megali Vryssi,
10. Roditsa,
11. Stavros,
12. Fratzis.
Municipality seat is Lamia, city of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 55445 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures