Civic geography PYRGOS (Municipality) ILIA - GTP + Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "PYRGOS Municipality ILIA".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Pyrgos

The Municipality of Pyrgos was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 19 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of
1. Pyrgos
and the former communities of:
1. Agios Georgios,
2. Agios Ilias Pyrgou,
3. Agios Ioannis,
4. Ambelon,
5. Varvassena,
6. Vytineika,
7. Granitseika,
8. Eleon,
9. Katakolon,
10. Kolyrion,
11. Korakochorion,
12. Lasteika,
13. Leventochorion,
14. Myrtea,
15. Paleovarvassena,
16. Salmoni,
17. Skafidia,
18. Skourochorion.
Municipality seat is Pyrgos, city of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 39183 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures