Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "ANCIENT OLYMPIA Municipality ILIA".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Ancient Olympia

The Municipality of Ancient Olympia was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 23 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of
1. Ancient Olympia
and the former communities of:
1. Aspra Spitia,
2. Vassilakion,
3. Heraklia,
4. Kamena,
5. Kafkonia,
6. Kladeos,
7. Koskinas,
8. Kryonerion,
9. Linaria,
10. Louvron,
11. Magiras,
12. Miraka,
13. Mouria,
14. Xirokambos,
15. Pelopion,
16. Pefkes,
17. Platanos,
18. Pournarion,
19. Smila,
20. Strefion,
21. Flokas,
22. Chelidonion.
Municipality seat is Ancient Olympia, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 11229 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

Ferry Departures

Copyright 1999-2019 International Publications Ltd.