Civic geography OLENI (Municipality) ILIA - GTP - Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "OLENI Municipality ILIA".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Oleni

The Municipality of Oleni was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 16 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Agia Anna,
2. Arvanitis,
3. Goumeron,
4. Karatoulas,
5. Karya,
6. Klindia,
7. Koutsochera,
8. Lanthion,
9. Lantzoion,
10. Magoula,
11. Mouzakion,
12. Pefki,
13. Sopion,
14. Charia,
15. Chimadion,
16. Oleni.
Municipality seat is Karatoulas, village of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 7560 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures