Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "NIKIFOROS FOKAS Municipality RETHYMNO".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Nikiforos Fokas

The Municipality of Nikiforos Fokas was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 14 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Agios Konstantinos,
2. Ano Valsamoneron,
3. Atsipopoulon,
4. Geranion,
5. Gonia,
6. Zouridion,
7. Kalonychtis,
8. Kato Valsamoneron,
9. Malakion,
10. Mountros,
11. Prines,
12. Roustika,
13. Saitoures,
14. Frantzeskiana Metochia.
Municipality seat is Athanatos, settlement of Gonia, municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 4219 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

Ferry Departures

Copyright 1999-2019 International Publications Ltd.