Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for wider area of: "CHERSONISSOS Municipality HERAKLIO" .

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project


Municipality of Chersonissos

The Municipality of Chersonissos was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 6 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Avdou,
2. Gonies,
3. Kera,
4. Limin Chersonissou,
5. Potamies,
6. Chersonissos.
Municipality seat is Limin Chersonissou, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 7404 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

Ferry Departures

Copyright 1999-2019 International Publications Ltd.