Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "PAROS Municipality KYKLADES".

Civic geography (1)

Prefectures, Municipalities and communities

Municipality of Paros

The Municipality of Paros was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 7 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of:
1. Paros
and the former communities of:
1. Angeria,
2. Archilochos,
3. Kostos,
4. Lefkes,
5. Marpissa,
6. Naoussa.
Municipality seat is Parikia, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 9591 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

Ferry Departures

Copyright 1999-2019 International Publications Ltd.