gtp logo

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography  for wider area of: "EGIROS Municipality KOMOTINI" .

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Egiros

EGIROS (Municipality) KOMOTINI
The Municipality of Egiros was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 10 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Egiros,
2. Nea Kallisti,
3. Fanarion
and the settlements of:
2. Glyfada, of the former community of Messi,
3. Meleti, of the former community of Sostis,
4. Messi, of the former community of Messi,
5. Paralia Messis, of the former community of Messi,
6. Porpi, of the former community of Messi,
7. Kallisti, of the former community of Amvrossia.
Municipality seat is Egiros, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 4482 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!
Greek Travel Pages: A bible for Tourism professionals. Buy online

Ferry Departures