Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "DRAMA Municipality GREECE".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Drama

The Municipality of Drama was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 13 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of
1. Drama,
the former communities of:
1. Kalifytos,
2. Kalos Agros,
3. Koudounia,
4. Livaderon,
5. Makryplagion,
6. Mavrovatos,
7. Mikrochorion,
8. Monastirakion,
9. Mylopotamos,
10. Xiropotamos,
11. Choristi
and the settlement of:
1. Nikotsaras, of the former community of Argyroupoli.
Municipality seat is Drama, city of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 49725 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

Ferry Departures

Copyright 1999-2019 International Publications Ltd.