Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for wider area of: "GARGALIANI Municipality MESSINIA" .

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project


Municipality of Gargaliani

The Municipality of Gargaliani was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 7 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of:
1. Gargaliani
and the former communities of:
1. Valta,
2. Lefki,
3. Marathopolis,
4. Mouzakion,
5. Pyrgos,
6. Floka.
Municipality seat is Gargaliani, city of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 7609 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

Ferry Departures

Copyright 1999-2019 International Publications Ltd.