Civic geography ITYLO (Municipality) LACONIA - GTP - Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography  for wider area of: "ITYLO Municipality LACONIA" .

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Itylo

ITYLO (Municipality) LACONIA
The Municipality of Itylo was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 10 Municipal Districts, the former municipalities of:
1. Areopolis,
2. Diros,
3. Itylo
and the former communities of:
1. Alika,
2. Ano Boularii,
3. Vathia,
4. Gerolimin,
5. Kita,
6. Kounos,
7. Tsikalia.
Municipality seat is Areopolis, village of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 4985 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures