Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "XYLOKASTRO Municipality CORINTHIA".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Xylokastron

The Municipality of Xylokastron was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 26 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of: Xylokastron and the former communities of: 1. Ano Trikala, 2. Geliniatika, 3. Dendron, 4. Zemenon, 5. Thaleron, 6. Throfarion, 7. Kamarion, 8. Karya, 9. Kato Loutron, 10. Kato Synikia Trikalon, 11. Korfiotissa, 12. Langadeika, 13 Mana, 14. Melission, 15. Messi Synikia Trikalon, 16. Nees Vryssoules, 17. Xanthochori, 18. Panarition, 19. Pelini, 20. Pitsa, 21. Rethion, 22. Riza, 23. Sofiana, 24. Stylia, 25. Sykea. Municipality seat is Xylokastro, city of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 16802 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

Ferry Departures

Copyright 1999-2019 International Publications Ltd.