Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 2 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for wider area of: "KOUTSOPODI Municipality ARGOLIS" .

Civic geography (2)

Before the Kapodistrias Project (1997)


  On 30-8-1840 King Othonas united Mysias municipality to Mycenae municipality and named it Mycenae. The capital of that municipality was Koutsopodi and consisted also of the villages Fihtia, Monastiraki, Borsa, Malandreni, and Schinochori. Later on, through a royal ordinance of 31.8.1912 Koutsopodi became a community again.

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Koutsopodion

The Municipality of Koutsopodion was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 4 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Vroustion,
2. Koutsopodion,
3. Malantreni,
4. Schinochorion.
Municipality seat is Koutsopodi, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 3628 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

Ferry Departures

Copyright 1999-2019 International Publications Ltd.