Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "AXIOUPOLI Municipality KILKIS".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Axioupoli

The Municipality of Axioupoli was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 7 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of
1. Axioupoli,
the former communities of:
1. Idomeni,
2. Plagia,
3. Ryzia,
4. Fanos
and the settlement of:
1. Gorgopi of the former community of Gorgopi.
Municipality seat is Axioupoli, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 6978 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

Ferry Departures

Copyright 1999-2019 International Publications Ltd.