Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for wider area of: "OLENI Municipality ILIA" .

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

OLENI (Municipality) ILIA

Municipality of Oleni

The Municipality of Oleni was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 16 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Agia Anna,
2. Arvanitis,
3. Goumeron,
4. Karatoulas,
5. Karya,
6. Klindia,
7. Koutsochera,
8. Lanthion,
9. Lantzoion,
10. Magoula,
11. Mouzakion,
12. Pefki,
13. Sopion,
14. Charia,
15. Chimadion,
16. Oleni.
Municipality seat is Karatoulas, village of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 7560 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

Ferry Departures

Copyright 1999-2019 International Publications Ltd.