Civic geography AMALIADA (Municipality) ILIA - GTP + Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "AMALIADA Municipality ILIA".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Amaliada

The Municipality of Amaliada was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 20 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of
1. Amaliada
and the former communities of:
1. Agios Dimitrios,
2. Agios Ilias Piniion,
3. Ambelokambos,
4. Avgion,
5. Gerakion,
6. Dafni,
7. Dafniotissa,
8. Douneika,
9. Ilis,
10. Kalyvia Ilidos,
11. Kardamas,
12. Kentron,
13. Keramidia,
14. Kryoneron,
15. Peristerion,
16. Roviata,
17. Savalia,
18. Sostion,
19. Chavarion.
Municipality seat is Amaliada, city of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 26588 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures