Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed  1  sub titles with search on: Civic geography
for destination:  "AMFILOCHIA , Municipality , ETOLOAKARNANIA " .
Civic geography (1)
   Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project (1)

Civic geography (1)

 Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project
Municipality of Amfilochia
The Municipality of Amfilochia was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 10 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of
1. Amfilochia,
the former communities of:
1. Ambelakion,
2. Anixiatikon,
3. Kechrinia,
4. Loutron,
5. Sardinia,
6. Sparton,
7. Stanos
and the settlements of:
1. Varetada,
2. Megas Kambos of the former community of Varetada.
Municipality seat is Amfilochia, city of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 13711 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

Ferry Departures

Copyright 1999-2017 International Publications Ltd.