Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed  1  sub titles with search on: Civic geography
for destination:  "AROANIA , Municipality , ACHAIA " .
Civic geography (1)
   Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project (1)

Civic geography (1)

 Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project
Municipality of Aroania
The Municipality of Aroania was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 12 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Agrambela,
2. Agridion,
3. Alestena,
4. Anastasis,
5. Aroania,
6. Dessinon,
7. Kameniani,
8. Lechourion,
9. Livartzion,
10. Plaka,
11. Sires,
12. Psofis.
Municipality seat is Psofis, settlement of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 2315 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

Ferry Departures

Copyright 1999-2018 International Publications Ltd.