Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "LOUROS Municipality PREVEZA".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Louros

The Municipality of Louros was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 10 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Vryssoula,
2. Kotsanopoulo,
3. Louros,
4. Neon Sfinoton,
5. Revmatia,
6. Skiadas,
7. Stefani,
8. Oropos
and the settlements of:
1.Ano Rachi, of the former community of Ano Rachi,
2. Trikastron of the former community of Trikastron.
Municipality seat is Louros, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 5619 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

Ferry Departures

Copyright 1999-2019 International Publications Ltd.