Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for wider area of: "AGIOS NIKOLAOS Municipality LASSITHI" .

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project


Municipality of Agios Nikolaos

The Municipality of Agios Nikolaos was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 14 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of:
1. Agios Nikolaos
and the former communities of:
1. Vrouchas,
2. Elounda,
3. Exo Lakonia,
4. Exo Potami,
5. Zenia,
6. Kalon Chorion,
7. Kritsa,
8. Kroustas,
9. Limnes,
10. Loumas,
11. Mesa Lakonia,
12. Prina,
13. Skinias.
Municipality seat is Agios Nikolaos, city of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 16639 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

Ferry Departures

Copyright 1999-2019 International Publications Ltd.