Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "IERAPETRA Municipality LASSITHI".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Ierapetra

The Municipality of Ierapetra was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 15 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of:
1. Ierapetra,
2. Nees Males
and the former communities of:
1. Agios Ioannis,
2. Anatoli,
3. Gdochia,
4. Kavoussion,
5. Kalamafka,
6. Kato Chorion,
7. Makrylia,
8. Messeleri,
9. Mournies,
10. Mythi,
11. Myrtos,
12. Pachia Ammos,
13. Riza.
Municipality seat is Ierapetra, city of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 21025 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

Ferry Departures

Copyright 1999-2019 International Publications Ltd.