Civic geography AGIA VARVARA (Municipality) HERAKLIO - GTP - Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "AGIA VARVARA Municipality HERAKLIO".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Agia Varvara

The Municipality of Agia Varvara was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 7 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Agia Varvara,
2. Agios Thomas,
3. Ano Moulia,
4. Doulion,
5. Laranion,
6. Megali Vrysi.
Municipality seat is Agia Varvara, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 5176 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures