Civic geography MIRES (Municipality) HERAKLIO - GTP - Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "MIRES Municipality HERAKLIO".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Mires

The Municipality of Mires was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 11 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of
1. Mires
and the former communities of:
1. Alithini,
2. Antiskarion,
3. Kastelion,
4. Kouses,
5. Perion,
6. Petrokefalion,
7. Pigaidakia,
8. Pompia,
9. Roufas,
10. Skourvoula.
Municipality seat is Mires, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 10263 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures