Civic geography VIANNO (Province) HERAKLIO - GTP - Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography  for wider area of: "VIANNO Province HERAKLIO" .

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Viannos

VIANNO (Municipality) HERAKLIO
The Municipality of Viannos was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 16 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Agios Vasiliios,
2. Amiras,
3. Ano Viannos,
4. Afration,
5. Vachos,
6. Embaros,
7. Kalamion,
8. Kato Viannos,
9. Kato Symi,
10. Kefalovrysion,
11. Martha,
12. Miliarades,
13. Xeniakos,
14. Pefkos,
15. Sykologos,
16. Chondros.
Municipality seat is Ano Viannos, village of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 7129 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures