Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "KISSAMOS Municipality CRETE".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Kissamos

The Municipality of Kissamos was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 9 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of:
1. Kissamos
and the former communities of:
1. Gramvoussa,
2. Kalathenes,
3. Kalergiana,
4. Koukounara,
5. Loussakies,
6. Platanos,
7. Polyrrinia,
8. Sirikarion.
Municipality seat is Kissamos, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 6558 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

Ferry Departures

Copyright 1999-2019 International Publications Ltd.