MYLI (Village) PYTHAGORIO
Sites of Miloi are:
The Churches of Zoodohos Pigi, Saint Charalampos and Saint Paraskevi.
The chapels of The Holly Trinity (it featured 600 old icons, clay chandelier which are now in the Byzantine Museum of Samos), Saint Nicolas, Saint Trifon, Saint Nicholas with a plate roof, Saint Taxiarhis with its unique acoustics, Analipsis and Saint Makarios.
The public school, which is being transformed into a convention hall.
The watermills, one at the east of the village and two in Imvrasos.
Two water tanks.
The water source of Nerotrouvia.
The stone bridge on the crossroad to Pagondas and Pythagorio.
This extact is cited Febr 2004 from the Municipality of Pythagorio URL below, which contains image
MYTILINII (Small town) PYTHAGORIO
The public school and the Efthimiada School.
The Paleontological Museum featuring bones of prehistoric animals such as the Samotherio, rhinoceros, the small horse of Samos etc.
The old town hall, the statue commemorating all those fallen in battle and the fountain.
Two old windmills in Mitilinioi and one on the way to Kokkari.
The big stone bridge on the way to Samos, built the 1868
The bridge on the way to Kokkari
Το απόσπασμα παρατίθεται τον Φεβρουάριο 2004 από την ακόλουθη ιστοσελίδα του Δήμου Πυθαγορείου
Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.Subscribe now!